Back to Top

Gov. McAuliffe- STOP BULLYING THE PEOPLE OF VIRGINIA

 

Dear friends,

 

Will you help us convince the Governor that it’s time to STOP THE POLITICAL BULLYING… and pass a clean budget?
 
Here’s just a little background and how I think we can bring this standoff to an end.
 
Gov. Terry McAuliffe and my Democratic colleagues refuse to pass a budget unless we implement Medicaid expansion, or some variation of it, in Virginia. Even though their plan does not call for any spending, produce any savings or affect the budget’s bottom line, they inserted their Medicaid expansion plan into the budget in order to gain leverage, rather than submit a standalone bill.
 
My position on Medicaid expansion is clear. 
 
I believe we must reform the current program before we can consider expansion.
 
I am asking myself this question, did Governor McAuliffe come to Virginia for the sole purpose of doing the work of Barack Obama, Harry Reid and Nancy Pelosi by pushing an Obamacare Medicaid expansion through?
 
 
Based on a glimpse of his first three months in office, Governor McAuliffe has a very narrow focus. His sole priority seems to be forcing an Obamacare Medicaid expansion on Virginia. 
 
And he’s willing to hold the whole Commonwealth budget hostage to get it. 
 
This is wrong and candidate McAuliffe gave us his word he would not do this.
 
While campaigning for office, Governor McAuliffe (click on these links to see the video) chastised the U.S. Congress for using a budget shutdown as a bargaining chip in negotiations – now he’s risking our health, safety, and the education of our children with the same tactic. 
 
Enough! It’s time for GOVERNOR TERRY MCAULIFFE TO SHOW HE CARES about our communities.
 
Gov. McAuliffe knows his extreme tactics impact every person by shortchanging these services (listed below) in counties, cities and towns across Virginia just because he has decided to go back on his promise to pass a budget. 
 
Public schools teachers   Public schools staff  
Police and Sheriffs   Firefighters
Hospitals and free clinics   DMV services
Veterans benefits   Colleges and Universities 
Emergency Medical Personnel   Road maintenance
Business licensing   Family Support Activities
Community-based mental health care
Bus transit services   Marriage licenses
 
Right now, when all Governor McAuliffe can think about is Obamacare… VIRGINIA NEEDS A BUDGET! 
 
I take this very seriously and will not rest until this is resolved. Will you help us convince the Governor to stop the political bullying?
 
Here’s how you can help. Gov. McAuliffe needs to hear from the elected leaders who work with our budgets.
 
Will you call or email your local elected officials: your school board member, your county supervisor, your sheriff, your treasurer, your clerk of the court? Urge them to send a message insisting the Governor signs a clean budget.
 
Your message to your local elected officials can be as simple as:
 
“Please send a message to Governor McAuliffe demanding that he pass a clean budget now. Please tell the Governor it’s wrong to put the welfare of our citizens at risk by holding the budget hostage.”
 
All contact information for your local elected officials is below, listed by county. If you have questions, email or call me.

 

I appreciate your support. If we work together, we can make sure Virginia is always a place we can be proud to call home. 

 

Sincerely, 

 

 

 

Clarke County:

 

Hon. Donna Peake

Commissioner of the Revenue

(540) 955-5108

dpeake@clarkecounty.gov

PO Box 67

Berryville, VA 22611

 

Hon. Suzanne Mackall

Commonwealth's Attorney

(540) 955-5120

smackall@clarkecounty.gov

102 N. Church St

Berryville, VA 22611

 

Sheriff Anthony Roper

540-955-5153

troper@clarkecounty.gov

100 N. Church St.

Berryville, VA 22611

 

Hon. Helen Butts

Clerk of Circuit Court

(540) 955-5116

hbutts@courts.state.va.us

PO Box 189

Berryville, VA 22611

 

Hon. Sharon Keeler

Treasurer

(540) 955-5160

treasurer@clarkecounty.gov

P O Box 537

Berryville, VA 22611

 

Board of Supervisors

 

Chairman Michael Hobert (Berryville)

(540) 955-4141

lawyers@visuallink.com

P.O. Box 588

Berryville, VA 22611

 

Vice Chair David Weiss (Buckmarsh)

(540) 955-2151

amweiss@visuallink.com

P.O. Box 349

Berryville, VA 22611

 

Supervisor Bev McKay (White Post)

540-247-9550

bmckay@clarkecounty.gov

PO Box 1

Millwood, VA 22646

 

Supervisor Barbara Byrd (Russell)

(540) 955-1215

bjb1971@verizon.net

P.O. Box 472

Berryville, VA 22611

 

Supervisor John Staelin (Millwood)

(540) 837-1903

jstaelin@earthlink.net

P.O. Box 315

Millwood, VA 22646

 

School Board

 

Chair Janet Creager Alger (Russell)

540-955-3723

algerj@clarke.k12.va.us

309 W Main St.

Berryville VA 22611

 

Vice-Chair Barbara Lee (Millwood)

540-247-2162

leeb@clarke.k12.va.us

309 W Main St.

Berryville VA 22611

 

Mrs. Chuyen Kochinsky (Berryville)

540-955-1899

kochinskyc@clarke.k12.va.us

309 W Main St.

Berryville VA 22611

 

Dr. Elizabeth Leffel (Buckmarsh)

540-955-4240

leffelb@clarke.k12.va.us

309 W Main St.

Berryville VA 22611

 

Mr. Charles Schutte (White Post)

540-837-3054

schuttec@clarke.k12.va.us

309 W Main St.

Berryville VA 22611

 

 

Frederick County:

 

Hon. Ellen Murphy

Commissioner of the Revenue

540-665-5681

emurphy@fcva.us

PO Box 552

Winchester, VA 22604

 

Hon. Ross Spicer

Commonwealth's Attorney

540-665-6383

rspicer@fcva.us

107 North Kent St

Winchester, VA 22601

 

Sheriff Robert Williamson

540-662-6168

rwilliamson@fcva.us

1080 Coverstone Dr

Winchester, VA 22602

 

Hon. Rebecca Hogan

Clerk of Circuit Court

(540) 667-5770

rhogan@courts.state.va.us

5 North Kent Street

Winchester, VA 22601

 

Hon. William Orndoff

Treasurer

540-665-5607

borndoff@fcva.us

107 North Kent St

Winchester VA 22601

 

Board of Supervisors

Read their Letter and Resolution to Gov. McAuliffe

 

Richard C. Shickle, Chairman At-Large

292 Green Spring Road, Winchester, VA 22603

Phone: (540) 667-2264

Fax: (540) 678-4484

Office: (540) 545-7312

Email: rshickle@fcva.us

 

Robert A. "Bob" Hess, Gainesboro Supervisor

348 Peeper Lane, Winchester, VA 22603

Phone: (540) 662-0462

Email: rhess@fcva.us

 

Charles S. Dehaven, Jr., Stonewall Supervisor

2075 Martinsburg Pike, Winchester, VA 22603

Phone: (540) 662-7421

Fax: (540) 678-8828

Email: cdehaven@fcva.us

 

Gene E. Fisher, Shawnee Supervisor

246 Bush Drive, Winchester, VA 22602

Phone: (540) 662-5238

Fax: (540) 662-5238

Email: gfisher@fcva.us

 

Robert W. Wells, Opequon Supervisor

5114 Laura Drive, Stephens City, VA 22655

Phone: (540) 869-1168

Email: rwells@fcva.us

 

Gary A. Lofton, Back Creek Supervisor

711 Buffalo Marsh Road, Middletown, VA 22645

Phone: (540) 869-1972

Email: glofton@fcva.us

 

Christopher E. Collins, Red Bud Supervisor

120 Sesar Court, Winchester, VA 22602

Phone: (540) 539-1724

Fax: (540) 667-0134

Email: ccollins@fcvaus

 

School Board

 

Chairman Stuart Wolk (at-Large)

540-662-5861

wolks@email.frederick.k12.va.us

105 Steeplechase Lane

Winchester, VA 22602

 

Vice Chair Benjamin Waterman (Opequon)

540-869-7388
watermab@email.frederick.k12.va.us

125 Trunk Drive

Stephens City, VA 22655

 

Mrs. Peggy Clark (Red Bud)

540-667-6622

clarkp@email.frederick.k12.va.us

114 Evette Place

Winchester VA 22602

 

Mr. Frank Wright (Stonewall)

540-667-6388

wrightf@email.frederick.k12.va.us

116 Fiesta Dr.

Stephenson VA 22656

 

Mrs. Jody Wall (Back Creek)

540-247-5798

wallj@email.frederick.k12.va.us

234 Germany Rd

Winchester VA 22601

 

Mr. Michael Lake (Gainesboro)

540-665-0108

lakem@email.frederick.k12.va.us

861 Valley View Drive

Winchester VA 22603

 

Dr. John Lamanna (Shawnee)

540-888-9530

lamannaj@email.frederick.k12.va.us

110 Crestleigh Drive

Winchester VA 22602

 

 

Loudoun County:

 

Hon. Bob Wertz  Read his letter to Gov. McAuliffe here

Commissioner of the Revenue

703-728-3610

cor@loudoun.gov

P.O. Box 8000

Leesburg VA 20177

 

Hon. Jim Plowman

Commonwealth's Attorney

703-777-0242

oca@loudoun.gov

20 E. Market St.

Mailstop #34

Leesburg, VA 20176

 

Sheriff Michael Chapman

703-777-0407

Mike.Chapman@loudoun.gov

803 Sycolin Rd SE

Mailstop #35

Leesburg, VA 20175

 

Hon. Gary Clemens

Clerk of Circuit Court

703-777-0277

gary.clemens@loudoun.gov

P.O. Box 550

Leesburg VA 20178

 

Hon. Roger Zurn

Treasurer

703-999-3984

taxes@loudoun.gov

PO Box 1000

Leesburg VA 20177

 

Board of Supervisors

Read their Letter to Gov. McAuliffe (ask for a resolution)

 

Chairman Scott York (At-Large)
703-777-0204

Scott.York@loudoun.gov

P.O. Box 7000

Mailstop #01

Leesburg, VA 20177

 

Vice Chair Shawn Williams (Broad Run)

703-777-0204

Shawn.Williams@loudoun.gov

P.O. Box 7000

Mailstop #01

Leesburg, VA  20177

 

Supervisor Ralph Buona

(Ashburn) 703-777-0204

Ralph.Buona@loudoun.gov

P.O. Box 7000

Mailstop #01

Leesburg, VA  20177

 

Supervisor Janet Clarke (Blue Ridge)
703-777-0204

Janet.Clarke@loudoun.gov

P.O. Box 7000

Mailstop #01

Leesburg, VA 20177

 

Supervisor Eugene Delgaudio (Sterling)

703-777-0204

Eugene.Delgaudio@loudoun.gov

P.O. Box 7000

Mailstop #01

Leesburg, VA  20177

 

Supervisor Geary Higgins (Catoctin)

703-777-0204

Geary.Higgins@loudoun.gov

P.O. Box 7000

Mailstop #01

Leesburg, VA  20177

 

Supervisor Matt Letourneau (Dulles)

703-777-0204

Matt.Letourneau@loudoun.gov

P.O. Box 7000

Mailstop #01

Leesburg, VA  20177

 

Supervisor Ken Reid (Leesburg)

703-777-0204

Ken.Reid@loudoun.gov

P.O. Box 7000

Mailstop #01

Leesburg, VA  20177

 

Supervisor Suzanne Volpe (Algonkian)

703-777-0204

Suzanne.Volpe@loudoun.gov

P.O. Box 7000

Mailstop #01

Leesburg, VA 20177

 

School Board

 

Chairman Eric Hornberger (Ashburn)

571-291-5685

Eric.Hornberger@lcps.org

21000 Education Ct 

Ashburn, VA 20148

 

Vice Chair Jill Turgeon (Blue Ridge)

571-420-3818

Jill.Turgeon@lcps.org

21000 Education Ct

Ashburn, VA 20148

 

Mr. Bill Fox Board (Leesburg)

571-420-0721

Bill.Fox@lcps.org

21000 Education Ct

Ashburn, VA 20148

 

Mr. Thomas Reed (at-Large)

571-223-9928

Thomas.Reed@lcps.org

21000 Education Ct

Ashburn, VA 20148

 

Mrs. Debbie Rose (Algonkian)

571-291-5983

Debbie.Rose@lcps.org

21000 Education Ct

Ashburn, VA 20148

 

Mr. Kevin Kuesters (Broad Run)

571-420-1818

Kevin.Kuesters@lcps.org

21000 Education Ct

Ashburn, VA 20148

 

Ms. Jennifer Bergel (Catoctin)

571-223-9724

Jennifer.Bergel@lcps.org

21000 Education Ct

Ashburn, VA 20148

 

Mr. Jeff Morse (Dulles)

571-420-2243

Jeff.Morse@lcps.org

21000 Education Ct

Ashburn, VA 20148

 

Ms. Brenda Sheridan (Sterling)

571-233-0307

Brenda.Sheridan@lcps.org

21000 Education Ct

Ashburn, VA 20148

 

 

Please forward this email to your friends and encourage them to sign up for updates. Click here to sign up.

 

 

 

Please forward this email to your friends and encourage them to sign up for our updates. Click here to sign up.

 

 

 

CONTACT ME!

 

Email:

DelDLaRock@house.virginia.gov

 
District Office:
P.O. Box 6
Hamilton, Virginia 20159
(540) 751-8364
 
Richmond Office:
General Assembly Building, Room 721
Capitol Square
Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 698-1033
 

 

 

Contribute

 

Phone: 540-751-8364

Web: VoteLaRock.us

Email: info@VoteLaRock.us

Authorized and paid for by Dave LaRock for Delegate

 


Paid for and Authorized by Dave LaRock for Delegate
Powered by CampaignPartner.com - Political Websites